Meet Our Staff

H. Douglas Rice II, Principal

howard.rice@pgcps.org

H. Douglas Rice II has 23 years of experience in education. He has served as a Special Education Teacher, Assistant Principal, Assistant Head of School, Academic Facilitator and Principal. His previous service has been with Cleveland Metropolitan Schools, Euclid City Schools, District of Columbia Public Schools, and District of Columbia Public Charter Schools. He joined Imagine Andrews Public Charter School in August 2014. He has experience at both the elementary and middle school levels.

Mr. Rice received his Bachelor’s degree in Special Education from Central State University in Wilberforce, Ohio. He also received a Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from Cleveland State University. Mr. Rice has also studied at the Harvard Graduate School of Education as a part of the Principal’s Institute.

Read a welcome letter from Principal Rice here.

H. Douglas Rice II

School Leaders

b5423f9f57ba4afdafacbeeac199c3d3
H. Douglas Rice II

Principal

howard.rice@pgcps.org

240X320-18
Sibigi Transou

Academic Facilitator

s.lipfordtransou@pgcps.org

Photo Not Available
Nikita Ford

Office Staff

843a4bd59bcc40f1aeb705f7ad5262d8
Cathy Hall

Secretary II
cathy.hall@pgcps.org

69470c90ed514c96ae28af8b33c980e8
Kenyatta Cole

Accounting Secretary
kenyatta.cole@pgcps.org

Specialists

dc823f7ff8d84adf956e94f679ec629a
Lolade Wingate

Dean of Culture
lolade.wingate@pgcps.org

6f63a7bc11f44d7391370132a45f89fa
Bonita Gunn

Response to Intervention & Testing Coordinator
bonita.gunn@pgcps.org

7809eb9de7dd41c7843bf52c6d070c5f
Margaret Joseph

Professional School Counselor
margared.joseph@pgcps.org

Photo Not Available
LaVonda Lyles

Reading Specialist & TAG Coordinator

lavonda.lyles@pgcps.org

Special Education

cf27f940ddd5420db617c0c00c7c56be
Elvira Endrinal

Special Education
elvira.endrinal@pgcps.org

3f0d3500d02e4fff819253d0ed477340
Chinell Blount

Special Education
chinell.blount@pgcps.org

838712c634624e658d2cb7f8fc69fe0b
Nina Swann

Special Education Paraprofessional
nswann@pgcps.org

Photo Not Available
Diona Jefferson

Itinerant Special Education Assistant

Photo Not Available
Ester Kim

Special Education

esther.kim@pgcps.org

Registered School Nurse

Photo Not Available
Tiffaney White

School Nurse

tiffaney.white@pgcps.org

 

Classroom Teachers

46659d05dc954c3bacbfe6cfd6759f64
Lauren Reavis
Photo Not Available
Alison Matteson
Photo Not Available
Margery Martin
d1b5e7d630494a9a92b34f9caaad5a3f
Valerie Hicks Marshall
Photo Not Available
Chaunelle Copes

2nd  Grade Math

chaunelle.copes@pgcps.org

4aa3522975594456865a2481ee60a20b
Jessica Wall

3rd Grade Math
jessica.wall@pgcps.org

c75a0198416e4e3ab2811924e9e2ab73
Cicely Cook

2nd Grade Social Studies/Science/Health
cicely.cook@pgcps.org

61d6b895c97a489e8c7126e724cfa5df
Paula McIlmail

3rd grade Reading/Language Arts/Social Studies
paula.mcilmail@pgcps.org

6cb780b5ff384a9cb6943baa308afaf9
Irene Kowalskyj

4th grade Math/Science/Health
irene.kowalskyj@pgcps.org

3ed00d8f2a624d8d9ff3f126fc8aed2e
Patricia Gonzalez

4th grade

ELA/Social Studies
priscilla.gonzalez@pgcps.org

Photo Not Available
Avigail Frager

5th & 6th Grade Science
avigail.frager@pgcps.org

52a63888760a4030937571f2624acf16
Shawn Hardy

5th & 6th grade
shawn2.hardy@pgcps.org

Photo Not Available
I. Perez

5th & 6th grade  Social Studies

idenith.perez@pgcps.org

eacb17925b1c44008b7ee83b02b71824
Laura Warner

5th & 6th grade Reading/Language Arts
laura.coddington@pgcps.org

554bef6840af46c3ba2510c59dcbcdf4
Nicole Lawrence

7th & 8th grade Language Arts
nicole2.lawrence@pgcps.org

ff853a0f034d49d19cf076bbb069c26d
Nathaniel Riggs

7th & 8th grade Social Studies
nathaniel.riggs@pgcps.org

68b9f0e1386e49fb94836a1f7c767532
Byron Greene

7th/8th Grade Science
byron.greene@pgcps.org

eca0d0b8dc02424b87c181643b4c6594
Expedito Marisol

7th & 8th grade Mathematics

expedito.mirasol@pgcps.org

Specials Teachers

1 jeff
Jeffrey Brooks

Physical Education
jeffrey.brooks@pgcps.org

4077a8301b1942f7adcf592419e3fb19
Gabrielle Reed

Music/Instrumental
gabrielle.eskridge@pgcps.org

Photo Not Available
Natalie Zderic

Art

natalie.zderic@pgcps.org

63bde133cdff4d86aed3d19035f11ebc
Antonia Robinson
Photo Not Available
Lucinda Anderson

Long Term Substitutes

Photo Not Available
Phyllis Dula

Phyllis.Dula@pgcps.org

Photo Not Available
Joyce Parker
Photo Not Available
Eugene Williams

eugene5.williams@pgcps.org

Photo Not Available
Belinda Barnes
Photo Not Available
Amberlyn Peters
31661912dfee4b4ea1eeebda716c68d0
Naeem Weaver
0eee02a72ec0432ebcb028904c4f7eed
Ryan Scott
Photo Not Available
Carl Love

Cafeteria Staff

370d7df84f634350a4c31f69a06730e7
Mary Wright

mary3.wright@pgcps.org

0e362406f4424f91ad5519e255902e5e
Esther Nestrum
1c7ae1beced54137bc7206c852f6f376
Stacy Andrews